Home | News | History | Officers | Newsletters | Listserv | Awards | Conferences | Forum | Photos | Links

  CGSG Annual Student Paper Awards 

The China Geography Specialty Group sponsors an annual award to recognize excellent student research and paper presentation in a CGSG-sponsored session at the annual AAG conference.

Eligibility: Student members of the CGSG at all academic levels (undergraduates or graduate students) are qualified.

The student must be the sole author and presenter of the paper.

Multiple submission to more than one specialty groups for Student Paper Award is NOT allowed. Papers being considered by other AAG Specialty Group for student Paper Award are NOT qualified for the CGSG Student Paper Award.

Participants must have submitted the abstract and appropriate program participation fee to the AAG for participation at the AAG Annual Meeting.


  CGSG Outstanding Service Award

This award is presented to the individuals who provided significant services to the China Geography Specialty Group or made important contributions to the advancement of China geography studies.

Past Recipients:

2007 Clifton Pannel (University of Georgia) / Jack Williams (Michigan State University)

2008 Cindy Fan (UCLA)

2009 Kam Wing Chan (University of Washington)

2010 Gregory Veeck (Western Michigan University)

2011 Yehua Dennis Wei (University of Utah)

2012 George C.S. Lin (University of Hong Kong)

2013 Yu Zhou (Vassar College)


Website maintained by Jia Feng; created by Guo Chen; Department of Geography, Environment and Spatial Sciences, Michigan State University, East Lansing, MI 48824